Noticing 1/3

1/3 The first step in my moderation plan is to take any plate of food I used to consider “Normal sized” and reduce the quantity to 1/3 of its normal size.  At restaurants I will either split a meal or eat 1/3 of what is on the plate.

1/3 The first step in my moderation plan is to take any plate of food I used to consider “Normal sized” and reduce the quantity to 1/3 of its normal size. At restaurants I will either split a meal or eat 1/3 of what is on the plate.

Today I have not eaten a lot as I got some blood tests this morning and had to not eat or drink anything except water before I went in and then I rushed around a bit doing errands. I grabbed a breakfast burrito at Whole foods and alas ate it all. However I got to a stopping place about 2/3s of the way through and then went on to finnish it. I had a bowl of soup at about 2:30 and ate the whole bowl with not even a halfway thought because I was very hungry. I am noticing a couple of times today when I wandered around a bit and headed for the fridge and cut myself off. I am headed for a dinner tonight where I think I will go for 1/2.

Leave a Reply

