Stairs

Stairs  Going down in to the Cenote in Mexico.  I only went down once and came back up once, but so far it is the only picture of me going up or down stairs :-)

Stairs
Going down in to the Cenote in Mexico. I only went down once and came back up once, but so far it is the only picture of me going up or down stairs 🙂

Yes indeedy I hit those stairs yesterday.

✓ I must have done 7-9 triples and several doubles. My thighs were burning at the end of the day and I felt enormously virtuous.
✓ I also sat on my ball for over half my time at the computer, in fact I just now switched to the ball because I reminded myself as I was typing to do this more.
✓ I parked near the dry cleaners and got the dry cleaning and then walked accross the mall parking lot to Longs to get something and they didn’t have it so I walked over to the next mall, leaving my car at the dry cleaners, to go to the radio shack. These are moves that I would normally have driven to.
✓ I am noticing one other thing that is a result of the walking the stairs and sitting on the ball. I am doing more cleaning of dishes and laundry and the like as I move around. I think there is just more consciousness rising.
❑ The one thing I can’t check off is doing any sort of walk out the door and do some official exercise thing, like walk, ride a bike, go to the gym, etc. I will keep looking into what is stopping me on this one.

Overall though I am pleased with how things are moving.

2 responses to “Stairs

  1. Anonymous

    Dear One

    I have joined a gym at a nearby university. I do about 40 minutes walking fast on a treadmill and then 20 minutes on a stepping machine – 3 times a week. I keep my heart rate below 150 beats (advised by Personal Trainer) which the machine can measure.

    I have also used a pedometer and this is good to give you a sense of measure of what you are achieving each day. Target daily rate about 10000 steps. I was surprised how few steps i walked on my non-gym days and so have tried to do something about it.

    Sunday, December 21, 2008 – 06:45 AM

Leave a Reply

