Yesssss

Well I feel grand about todays moderation.

My nephew Conner  taking his dinner seriously and getting ready to savor and showing his gratitude and his cuteness.  Just like I did last night.

My nephew Conner taking his dinner seriously and getting ready to savor and showing his gratitude and his cuteness. Just like I did last night.

I ate half a bowl of cereal with berries for breakfast✓

I didn’t quite finish half a bowl of soup for lunch ✓
I had a delicious salad with greens, tomato, feta cheese and basil ✓
And most important I stopped and sat down at the kitchen counter and enjoyed my lunch instead of taking it back up to my desk.

At Dinner
I had a third of the amount of cold steak slices that I normally would have had ✓
I had a little more then half of the Quinoa I would normally have had ✓
I had the same amount of asparagus as I normally would have had? I haven’t decided yet if I should moderate on green vegetables.
I also paused the movie I was watching and came upstairs to cook and eat my dinner, again sitting at the counter and savoring instead of taking my tray back down to eat while watching TV which is the habit.

I am pleased with myself as I notice and break habits and to slip into what I know my body wants and what my self that I am living into feels is impeccable.

Leave a Reply

