Stir Fry

Spices I love to savor and spices allow for all sorts of interesting experiences.

Spices I love to savor and spices allow for all sorts of interesting experiences.

Eating yesterday was a pleasure. I ate at the counter again and didn’t go up to my desk or down to the TV. There is something, again that I know deeply in me as a truth, about sitting down and consciously eating that makes what I am attempting to do here more possible. When I sit down with out distraction I can really feel into what I am eating and when I slow down I can feel much more clearly when I have had enough. So sitting down and slowing down is a good thing.

For breakfast I had half a bowl of cereal with berries.
For Lunch I had half a bowl of Tomato soup with some Quinoa in it and a PB&J sandwich.
For dinner I made a delicious stir fry with pork, pumpkin, bok choy and peppers with some masman curry, coconut milk, fish sauce and basil. It was a savory and delicious meal. I had a bowl that was about 3/4 full. So I ate a bit more then I planned but I normally would have had seconds on this as it was the only dish and I didn’t. We also had a few of the pumpkin seeds that I had roasted and we had a slice of the lemon cake that Karen had made for the staff for Christmas presents.

One response to “Stir Fry

  1. From PD

    Dear DiamondBear

    Appreciating our connection via e-mail. Just wanted to write something here so you know that you are not alone and know that there is supporting energy here.

    Taste is so important to me, and so I am learning from you about using spices – to keep the experience interesting.

    Also seeing about eating consciously, rather than unconsciously in front of the TV.

    Christmas soon, this can be a difficult time for me as food and drink figures so much as part of this holiday. I ask for my family’s support at this time so they know what I am trying to achieve.

    Love PD

Leave a Reply

