Back from the Canyon

Sitting on the edge of the canyon  The lake in the distance  Dreaming the Sacred Dream of Life

Sitting on the edge of the canyon
The lake in the distance
Dreaming the Sacred Dream of Life

Well I am back from the canyon and deep dreaming and sinking into the mystery of the universe with my teachers and with my fellow seekers. I looked deeply into the relationship of spirit and body. I opened the door to healing in a profound way, healing myself, looking into the wonderous whole being that I am and searching for things that are out of balance and working on bringing them back into balance. I also looked deeply into the way that with every thought, word and action I am creating the universe and that in the parlance of this tradition every thought, word and action is a prayer and we create the reality that we live in with our prayers. I let myself sink deeply into the dream of life and my own dreams and see how they merge into all that I see unfolding in front of me. I began to see how to weave together my night time dreams with the waking dream that we are walking in when conscious. When I say that I am learning and looking into and beginning to see I mean that I had some profoundly deep experiences of these things and have opened the door to adding these amazing practices, skills and teachings into my daily life. I am moved deeply and looking forward to how these new teachings will merge with the powerful teachings and awarenesses that I have been developing in mySelf and through this blog as things unfold.

I am also a little lost as to what to write in this blog as my mind is so open and looking at other things so I think I will continue to write on whatever comes up for me as I move forward on this journey and I will continue to mark my progress on Moderation 1/3 2/3s and on the awakening of my consciousness and my intention to integrate all parts of mySelf. I also need to keep writing in this blog to pull mySelf forward into this new dream of my life with the powerful commitments and intention that got me this far. My body is changing and feeling more loved then it ever has and that will continue to grow. My spirit is becoming more known, listened to more, honored and respected more, and more in command. My emotions and reactions are finding their place and power as a major influence and yet are becoming more stabilized and not coming up from below to take me out as much as they might have in the past. Finally my mind is not having to be the one in charge any more so that it can happily engage in the activities it loves so much and play more. All the parts of mySelf are finding loving ways of working together and beginning to see both their importance and their role in moving me through this amazing life. Yehaa

Some discoveries about food, moderation and restraint; I love this way of feeding mySelf. I can do this in any environment and with any distractions around me. When I don’t pay attention to it, I have done an excellent job of waking my body up to alerting me with pains, gas and gurgles that are beginning to have specific meanings. I came home from the Black Lodge and wanted to act out a bit with food and ate a couple of large meals without being conscious in front of the TV with Karen and was very clear that I was doing it and let myself do it and also knew that it wasn’t going to be the beginning of a slide away from my program, (as it might have been in the past). I am back now and actually eager to reestablish mySelf in my program as I get ready for a 4 week trip to Dubai and Tel Aviv next week. I will have all my practices firmly in place by the time I get on that airplane.

Some discoveries about movement and fitness; I am looking forward to swimming starting tomorrow and then I get to swim in the Persian Gulf off of Dubai and the Mediteranian Sea off of Israel, and who knows what hotel pools there will be on this journey. I learned in the high desert of New Mexico that I have limitations in regards to my body and my fitness and that I can dream and create intention for mySelf to stretch those limitations and I look forward to applying mySelf to that.

It’s good to be back and engaged in my journey of consciousness.

3 responses to “Back from the Canyon

  1. Glad you’re back, Henry. I have missed your postings. Always best read when I have a cup of lovely tea and a gentle approach. love your transparency.

    Margo

  2. When I read your words: “I looked deeply into the relationship of spirit and body.”
    and then: “My body is changing and feeling more loved then it ever has and that will continue to grow. My spirit is becoming more known, listened to more, honored and respected more, and more in command.”

    I felt my entire body relax and breathe easily. It is something I’ve felt myself long for, for you.

    Welcome home (and I mean that in two ways, at least)

    Looking forward to further posts and following your journey. You are a fellow traveler in the mystery.

    – Kathy

  3. Very beautiful, Henry. I love feeling the space around your exploration and the self-love that flows through your words. Very inspiring. Thank you so much for sharing…

    Love, Leza

Leave a Reply

