I love this Life

IMG_0363
I love this life.
It gets scary sometimes and yet
I love this life.
It hurts sometimes and yet
I love this life.
It gets confusing sometimes and yet
I love this life.
It gets overwhelming sometimes and yet
I love this life.
I get really angry sometimes and yet
I love this life.
I get really sad sometimes and yet
I love this life.
I feel fat and ugly sometimes and yet
I love this life.
I get paranoid sometimes and think everything and everyone is against me and yet
I love this life.
I get co-dependent, clingy and indecisive and yet
I love this life.
I feel like a fraud and a faker sometimes and yet
I love this life.
I sometimes feel like I am counting the minutes and yet
I love this life.

I soar on the backs of eagles and so
I love this life.
I walk the path of consciousness and so
I love this life.
I feel love all around me and pass it on and so
I love this life.
I fill my life with work and people I love and so
I love this life.
I step into the fire, water, earth and air of true love and so
I love this life.
I open mySelf to the Universe of my creation and so
I love this life.
I open mySelf to being created by the Universe and so
I love this life.
I get all teary at sappy movies and commercials and so
I love this life.
I set out on adventures with the excited heart of a kid and so
I love this life.
I have wonderful conversations with fascinating people and so
I love this life.
I have quiet moments alone with trees and so
I love this life.
I savor all of the gifts this earth has to give me and so
I love this life.
I love and so
I love this life.

14 responses to “I love this Life

  1. With arms open wide, you love this life, yay! BTW, there’s a song by Crowded House called “Love this Life”. A great message and mantra.

  2. Hi again, Henry! I just got this quote this a.m. in my inbox, and it reminded me of your post: “We stumble and fall constantly even when we are most enlightened. But when we are in true spiritual darkness, we do not even know that we have fallen.” Thomas Merton

    Love,
    Laura

Leave a Reply

