Implosion and Giddyap

I’m back. I got up early this morning and went for a swim, came home and made a delicious and nutritious breakfast and came up here to write. The fog is clearing, literally and metaphorically, and after some tea and writing and some meditation it will be clearing internally as well.

Yesterday was a day of implosion. I felt as if my mind were filled with talking, thinking, creating and all such stuff unto the bursting point. There just wasn’t another inch to cram anything into and I went into system overload. For the first part of the day I stood somewhere in the house looking around for Karen bobbling my lips with my index finger with a vacant look in my eyes and what I am sure was a lost, dazed and confused aura surrounding me. Do I go up or down, in or out, sit or lie down, eat or drink, hell I don’t have the faintest idea? Poor Karen didn’t know what to do with me, all circuits blown, best thing is to plop me down in front of the TV and turn on old episodes of Six Feet Under and Dancing with the Stars then send me to bed and pray.

You know after a creative burst and push like I have been engaged in over the last 6-8 weeks, having a day to be deep fried is probably ok. Weird but ok. Necessary in fact, because here I am ready and rarin to go again. It feels good to be in the pool again and this morning was particularly great because I had a lane to myself for the entire swim and that really allows me to slip into my own rhythms and feel more then anything else.

Today I am setting up some brilliant conversations and design sessions with some amazingly creative and evolved folks who will be working with me to create some wonderful experiences that will point my community towards a paradigm leap. We are going to look at creating contextual and experiential learning and transmission modules or pathways that will open all of the minds, hearts and spirits that will be attending the Summit in February. I am also sitting down with a remarkably creative group of people who are at point of challenge in their relationships and partnerships and are trying to figure out how and if they should continue on together. New, old and somewhere inbetween. Isn’t that what we are dealing with every day? An entirely new universe filled with gazillions of old stories and ways of being and we are riding some mythical beast through the inbetween of all that all the time.

Well Giddyap!

One response to “Implosion and Giddyap

  1. Fantastic blog! I actually love how it is easy on my eyes as well as the information are well written. I am wondering how I can be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which should do the trick! Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

